Auto Light Dark
Auto Light Dark

Your data after uninstallation

Worklogs - Time Tracking and Reports does not store your time logs or Jira work item (issue) data on external servers. This means that when you uninstall the app, all of your historical time logs and space (project) data remain untouched within your Jira instance.

What happens to app configurations?

The app utilizes minimal technical configuration and licensing metadata, which remains exclusively within your Jira instance. Upon uninstallation:

  • Jira native data like your worklogs and work items (issues) remain in Jira.

  • Technical configurations (such as your Instance ID, Working Days, Default Time Range, and Holiday settings) and permission IDs (who can access the app or view worklogs) stay resident on your instance, ensuring no data leaves your environment.

Server and Data Center users

For users on Server or Data Center environments, we do not store any information externally. All configurations and data remain entirely within your own server infrastructure. When the app is removed, no data leaves your environment.


For more information about how your data is handled, you can visit our Data integrity and security page.


Do you have any questions or feedback? Feel free to contact us here 💡