Space (Project) permissions and their settings may affect the functionality of the Worklogs app. If updated incorrectly, they might prevent the user from performing certain app-related actions.
Even if you're a Jira Admin, it doesn't mean you have all the required permissions for a space (project), which can cause problems using the app.
It is helpful to understand how each permission affects the app’s features. That’s why we’ve listed the most common cases below, along with a table that shows how certain features are impacted if specific permissions aren’t granted.
Legend:
🔴 When a given permission is restricted, it means actions cannot be performed by the user.
🟢 When a given permission is restricted, it means actions can be performed by the user.
🟠 When a given permission is restricted, it means some actions can be performed by the user and some cannot. The description contains a detailed explanation.
First, let’s take a look at the Data Center spaces (projects) and Company-managed spaces (projects) within Cloud instance permissions:
|
Pages/'Subpages' |
No 'browse projects’ permission |
No 'work on issues’ permission |
No ‘edit issue’ permission |
|---|---|---|---|
|
Worklogs app main page
|
🔴
|
🟠
|
🟠 |
|
Worklogs dashboard gadget
|
🔴 |
🟠
|
🟠 |
Next are the permissions assigned to three default roles (Viewer, Member, and Administrator) within the Cloud instance Team-managed spaces (projects):
|
Space (Project) Access |
No defined role |
Viewer
|
Member
|
Administrator
|
|---|---|---|---|---|
|
Private
|
🔴 |
🟠 |
🟢 |
🟢 |
|
Limited
|
🟠
|
🟠 |
🟢 |
🟢 |
|
Open
|
🟢 |
🟢 |
🟢 |
🟢 |
Lastly, in the Cloud instance Team-managed spaces (projects), disabling Time tracking in the Field settings leads to the same results as disabling ‘work on issues’ permission in the Company-managed spaces (projects):
|
Time tracking field
|
Result on the Worklogs app main page
|
Result on dashboard gadget
|
|---|---|---|
|
Removed from the space (project)
|
🟠 |
🟠 |
Do you have any questions or feedback? Feel free to contact us here 💡