Auto Light Dark
Auto Light Dark

Permission management

Worklogs is designed to fully respect and extend Jira’s security model. To keep your data safe and ensure that people only see what they’re supposed to, permissions in Worklogs operate on three complementary levels:

  1. In‑app permissions - Control who can access the app and who can see who can see others' worklogs.

  2. Project-level permissions – Worklogs fully respects Jira project permissions. Specific project permissions can impact which worklogs and actions are available in Worklogs for each user.

  3. App access rules – Organization-level Jira Cloud settings (part of data security policies) that control which projects and other content Worklogs can access. If a project is blocked by an app access rule, its worklogs are no longer available in Worklogs and users will see information about blocked or restricted data.


Do you have any questions or feedback? Feel free to contact us here 💡