Manage initiatives

To manage your initiatives, navigate to:

Workspace Apps → Worklogs

The dashboard displays all initiatives available within your organization.

Activating and Deactivating initiatives

An initiative is considered active when it is currently being worked on and users are expected to log time against it.

If work on an objective is temporarily paused - for example, when a project is on hold or a client has postponed it you can deactivate the initiative. Deactivated initiatives remain available in the dashboard, but users can no longer log time against them. They won’t reset after the selected period passes.

To deactivate an initiative:

  1. Click the three-dot menu at the corner of the initiative.

  2. Select Deactivate initiative.

Worklogs for monday - documentation screens (1).gif

When work resumes, you can reactivate the initiative at any time by selecting Activate initiative from the same menu. During the reactivation, you can choose start of the budgeting period, modify budgeted hours and date of the billing period renewal.

Worklogs for monday - documentation screens (2).gif

Archiving an initiative

If an initiative is no longer needed, you can archive it to do so:

  1. Click the three-dot menu next to the initiative.

  2. Select Archive initiative.

Worklogs for monday - documentation screens (3).gif


Once archived, the initiative is removed from the active dashboard and can no longer be used for time tracking. Users will no longer be able to access or log time against the archived initiative.


Do you have any questions or feedback? Please make sure to contact us. 💡