To change the permissions:
-
Navigate to the Jira side panel.
-
Click on Apps.
-
Locate the Worklogs app and click the three dots (⋯) icon.
-
Select Permissions.
Who can access
First, you can select users or groups who can access and use Worklogs. To do that, toggle the switch off and choose particular users or groups. Users who haven’t been selected will not see the link to the Worklogs page, and they will not be able to enter it.
When users try opening Worklogs without the permissions to access it, they will see a notification explaining that they don't have access to Worklogs and that they should contact their Jira administrator for more details.
Who can see others' worklogs
Similarly, you can also choose who can see other users' Worklogs. By default, all users can do that. If you switch the option off, only users and groups selected will be able to view other users’ logged time. Those who are not on the list will still have access to Worklogs, but they will only see their own time entries.
Users without permission to view others' worklogs will find the user selection field locked to their own name, without the option to select any other user.
Logging time for other user (LFO)
Admin can configure who will be able to log time for other users. To do so Admin needs to switch the Jira’s Time Tracking Provider into Worklogs Time Tracking Provider. To learn how to change the provider, see: Worklogs Time Tracking Provider.
To add LFO permission to specific user you need to simply add him to the list of allowed users:
After doing so, pointed users will be able to create and edit entries for other users. You can see how it works in Logging time for other user (Worklogs Advanced)section.
Do you have any questions or feedback? Feel free to contact us here 💡